Fully Funded Partnering For Health Professional Training in African Universities (P4HPT)


The Partnering for Health Professionals Training in African Universities (P4HPT) is an EU-funded project under the Intra-ACP Academic Mobility Scheme which aims at building capacity of health professionals with a view to expand the health workforce size in the target countries and subsequently improve well-being of communities. The partnership is composed of University of Ghana (Ghana), Makerere University (Uganda), Uganda Martyrs University (Uganda), Stellenbosch University (South Africa), University of Nairobi (Kenya), Moi University (Kenya), Eduardo Mondlane University (Mozambique), University of Burundi (Burundi), University of Juba (South Sudan), National University of Lesotho (Lesotho), and Universite Catholique De Bukavu (Democratic Republic of Congo). The program awards scholarships to postgraduate students and staff from various African countries to study at one of the partner institutions. This call is for Masters applications who are willing to undertake a one year program in Applied Health Social Science at the University of Ghana.


  1. One Round trip flight ticket and visa cost

  2. A monthly subsistence allowance for the mobility period (see below)

  3. Masters: €600 per month

  4. Direct participation costs such as tuition fees, registration fees and service fees where applicable.

  5. Comprehensive Travel Insurance (Health, Accident and Travel)

  6. Settling in allowance equivalent to the monthly subsistence allowance for the type of mobility provided upon arrival at the host institution.


1. Must be nationals and/or residents in one of the following countries included in the partnership South Africa, Kenya, Mozambique, Democratic Republic of Congo, Burundi, South Sudan, Lesotho

2. Must be registered/admitted or obtained a degree from any one of the following institutions; University of Ghana, Makerere University, Uganda Martyrs University, Stellenbosch University, University of Nairobi, Moi University, Eduardo Mondlane University, University of Burundi, University of Juba, National University of Lesotho, and Universite Catholique De Bukavu.

3. Have sufficient knowledge of the language in which courses are offered at the host HEI.