Fully Funded Masters Scholarships for Africans in Australia, 2018


Australia Awards, a cornerstone of the Australian Government’s development assistance program for Africa, provide access to postgraduate education, training and professional development opportunities for suitably qualified Africans from eligible countries. On their return to the workplace, Australia Awards Alumni are expected to contribute actively to development in their home countries.

Award types include:
  • Australian Awards Scholarships, to undertake higher degree studies in Australia at Masters level.

  • Australia Awards Short Courses, to undertake short-term, targeted professional training courses, in Australia and/or in Africa, in a range of development-focused sectors.

For masters courses the following countries are eligible for Scholarships:

  1. Botswana

  2. Ghana

  3. Kenya

  4. Malawi

  5. Mauritius

  6. Madagascar

  7. Mozambique

  8. Nigeria

  9. South Africa

  10. Tanzania

  11. Zambia


Agricultural Productivity


Public Policy

The following countries are eligible for Short Courses:

  1. Botswana

  2. Cameroon

  3. Cote d’Ivoire

  4. Ethiopia

  5. Ghana

  6. Kenya

  7. Malawi

  8. Mauritius

  9. Madagascar

  10. Mozambique

  11. Namibia

  12. Nigeria

  13. Rwanda

  14. Senegal

  15. Seychelles

  16. Somalia

  17. South Africa

  18. South Sudan

  19. Tanzania

  20. Uganda

  21. Zambia

  22. Zimbabwe